The Guff

Where’s My Stiff Upper Lip?

In The Pile on March 23, 2011 at 10:47 pm

Talk about letting the side down.

As part of a larger article detailing tourism trends amongst Brits, 7Days published a series of literally bat-shit stupid complaints collected from traveling Britons.

Please see below for some of my personal favourites.

“On arrival at the airport in the UK, we were asked to present our passports to fly to Dubai. We didn’t realise we needed passports to travel there and no one reminded us we should take them.”

“There was too much food at the all-inclusive buffet. I put on 5lbs during my trip and I’m not happy.”

“My bed was too comfy which meant I slept in when I would have preferred to be up early and making the most of my holiday.”

“I bought a pair of Prada sunglasses from a man for 4.50 euros and they turned out to be fake.”

This one steals the show though

“The flight to Mauritius flew too high, it ruined my trip. I am afraid of heights.”

Unfucking believable I tell you.

  1. Heheheheh… well I don’t know whether to laugh or cry!

Leave a Reply

